Members of the Turkington Lab
{Click here to view Roy's former Grad Students}

 
   

     

Bill Harrower

My PhD research with Roy and Lauch Fraser at Thompson Rivers University focuses on the processes that structure temperate grasslands ecosystems....

Email: harrower@biodiversity.ubc.ca

read more...

   

Jin Jin Hu


For my PhD I am addressing two very different questions, both of which are attempting to understand aspects of the ecology (past and present) of dominant species in the Asian evergreen broad-lea
ved forests...

Email:  jjhu36@126.com

read more ...



   

Former Graduate Students
 
   

Anna Maria Csergo

Postdoctoral Research Fellow
School of Natural Sciences
Trinity College Dublin
Dublin 2
Ireland


Email:   csergoa@tcd.ie

website...

read more...


Jessica Lu

Biology Lab Instructor
Kwantlen Polytechnic University

Email:  lujess87@gmail.com


read more...


Lisa DeSandoli

Email: ldesandoli@gmail.com

read more...
Lisa DeSandoli


Janet Maclean

Phd Student
University of Aberdeen
Scotland


Emailjanetemaclean@hotmail.com

read more...


Tess Grainger

PhD student
Department of Ecology & Evolutionary Biology
University of Toronto
25 Harbord St.
Toronto, ON, M5S 3G5


Email:  tess.grainger@mail.utoronto.ca

read more...


Cameron Carlyle

Assistant Professor
Agricultural, Food & Nutritional Science
University of Alberta
Edmonton, AB Canada T6G 2P5 

Email: cameron.carlyle@ualberta.ca

website...

read more...

Cameron Carlyle


Peter deKoning

Email: dekoningp@gmail.com

read more...

peter


Jennie McLaren  


Assistant Professor
Department of Biological Sciences
University of Texas at El Paso
500 W University at El Paso

Texas 79968

Email: 
jennie.mclaren@gmail.com

website...

read more...

Click here for a recent article from the Arctic Institute of North America that features Jennie's research.

Jennie McLaren


Ke Xia

 

Germplasm Bank of Wild Species, SW China

Kunming Institute of Botany

Kunming, Yunnan province

China


Email:  xiakk@mail.kib.ac.cn

 

read more...



   

 

Angela Knopp

Email: zenhugz@yahoo.com

read more...

Angela Knopp
   

   

 

Carolyn Marshall

Phd Student
Plant and Animal Science

Dalhousie Agricultural Campus
50 Pictou Rd.
Truro, NS M5S 3G5

Email: carolyn.b.marshall@gmail.com

read more...

Carolyn Marshall
   

     

Ben Gilbert

Assistant Professor
Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
University of Toronto
Toronto ON, M5S 3G5


Email: bengamin.gilbert@utoronto.ca

website...

read more...

Ben Gilbert
   

      Justine Karst

Killam Postdoctoral Fellow
Department of Biological Sciences.
University of Alberta
Edmonton AB, T6G 2E9

Email:
justine@karst.ca

read more...

Justine Karst
   

     

Mike Treberg

Email: michael_treberg@carleton.ca

read more...

Mike Treberg
   

      Andrew MacDougall

Associate Professor
Dept. of Integrative Biology
University of Guelph
Guelph ON, N1G 2W1

Email: amacdo02@uoguelph.ca

website

read more...

Andrew MacDougall
   

      Greg Sharam

Email: sharam@zoology.ubc.ca

read more...
Greg Sharam
   

   

 

Chris Lortie

Associate Professor,
Dept. of Biological Sciences
York University
Toronto

Email: lortie@yorku.ca

read more...

Chris Lortie